What we’ll be discussing

Welcome! I’m Amy and I’m a developing children’s book author. My current project is a young adult book of verse for boys.

At least once a week I’ll be on here talking about the different ways I am learning about the YA genre. One way is reading a ton of author, literary agent and editor blogs. Another is reading YA books (minus Twilight). And yet another is attending classes and conferences.

I just completed a UCLA Extension class on children’s writing, have joined the Society of Children’s Books Writers and Illustrators, and will be attending their conference this summer in Los Angeles. Woo hoo! Luckily I’m just behind the orange curtain so the travel to the conference doesn’t have me shelling out any more money!

Leave a Reply

